lecithin

Others

is lecithin in any food halal or haram

2 answers

depend on source from which it has been taken, if the source like egg yolk, plants etc then halal but if obtained from animals with haram slaughter way then harm. i studied it only in google search, for more information islamic scholar with good knoweledge will be right choice.thanks

there are two kinds of lecithin, one derived from plants such as bean or seed is halal to consumed but other is derived from animal that is not slaughtered by the name of Allah is haram to consumed. source: islamic food and nutrition council of america (ifanca)

More questions about Muslim life in Korea