Halal food

Ingredient

Assalomu alekum. Some foods may not contain any haram ingredients, but if they are produced in the same factory as haram products, it is not permissible to eat them. But I saw a product that has a halal certificate, even though it’s produced together with haram products. What should I do in this situation?

1 answer

If a reliable halal authority has certified the product then it is permissible to eat it. EVEN when the same facility makes haram products because the certifier has verified compliance. If you doubt the credibility or feel unsure, it’s better to avoid it for your own peace of heart.

More questions about Muslim life in Korea