soy sauce

Ingredient

Is this soy sauce halal suitable

2 answers

http://en.sempio.com/product/soysauce/view/595 Based on the link above, i see nothing that is suspicious. Ingredients: water, defatted soybean, high fructose corn syrup, salt, spirits, wheat, sodium benzoate: less than 1/10 of 1% as a preservative, yeast extract, sucralose

OK jazakallah . But spirits would mean alcohol isn'****?

More questions about Muslim life in Korea