OMEGA-3 GOLD 1100

Ingredient

Is this Halal or HaramHaram

3 answers

it's not halal

its written 돼지고기 함유 which means pork is included, so its haram

It's not halal because the capsule uses porcine gelatin (돈피). Please be careful when buying medicine or supplements since many that use softgel capsules usually made of porcine or bovine gelatin. One supplement brand that i know use halal bovine gelatin is Now (https://www.nowfoods.com/now/about-now/seals-certifications/halal). There are also other brands of Omega-3 that use fish gelatin (Doctor's Best, Sports Research, etc). But i think you cannot find these in local drugstores. Try coupang or other online stores.

More questions about Muslim life in Korea