halal or not

Others

OREO Chocolate Sandwich Cookies

3 answers

halal

On its website's FAQ section, Oreo explicitly states that their cookies are not halal certified. However, the basic ingredients are in fact halal by nature - just like water. These include sugar, flour, oil, cocoa, chocolate, corn syrup, and several other halal-friendly components

If it is halal, you can see Halal symbol, mainly, in Korea halal Oreo comes from Malaysia or Indonesia. If it is made in Korea, try to translate all ingredients.

More questions about Muslim life in Korea