Redondo
Ingredient
it has halal sign, is it mistake or shows alcahol in it (by app)
Ingredient
it has halal sign, is it mistake or shows alcahol in it (by app)
answer please
the same brand (redondo), but little different items show fine, only this one shows alcahol in it?
It lists ingredients written in English. You can re-upload the picture so we can check together which one may include alcohol
It has halal logo from Indonesia. It is clear that it is halal based on the Indonesian Scholar Majelis. In Indonesia, there is a fatwa from Majelis Ulama Indonesia that adding less than up to 0.5% synthetic ethanol (not from wine or other fermented beverage) into food is permissible. In addition, some fermentation to produce food (not beverages) also allowed even if it naturally produces less than 0.5% ethanol. If greater than 0.5%,it will be considered Haram. If the alcohol is from wine, fermented alcohol, or other beverages, it will be considered Haram even less than 0.5% based on Indonesia scholar fatwa.